I’ve been busy but here are some awesome videos for you!

We are now a community of 227! Thank you❤️

This newsletter is free and I don’t use paid advertising. I completely rely on organic growth through users who like my content and share it.

So, if you like today’s edition, please take a moment to share this newsletter on social media or forward this email to someone you know.

If this email was forwarded to you, you can subscribe here.

If you want to create a newsletter with Beehiiv, you can sign up here.

I’ve been busy but here are some awesome videos for you!

Hey there, I have been caught up with a LOT of office work and a round of influenza over the last two weeks so I haven’t taken any founder interviews or researched new ideas but here are some cool tech and business videos that I have watched in the past few days.

(No sponsorship/ads here, just stuff that I liked)

Can Meesho's Business strategy beat Amazon and Flipkart? | Business Case Study

The business of two guys in Bangalore who made a profitable e-commerce brand in India in a market dominated by Amazon and Flipkart in around 10 years. In a world where e-commerce giants charge anywhere from 30-70% commission from the sellers, Meesho charges 0%.

This video is a lesson that if you make a good local solution, you can make money even when tech giants dominate the same space with generic approaches.

LLama 3.1 405B - A very large LLM!

A simple video to explain why the Llama 3.1 405B is REALLY huge

On a lighter note…

This video will change your mind about the AI hype

Hype is the most powerful marketing tool and we’re biologically designed to fall for it. Also, this video has the perfect ending.

Oh by the way, I made my final demo video for ‘Cric Tac Toe’ at Nights & Weekends S5 public on YouTube…

Did you like today’s newsletter? Feel free to reply to this mail.

This newsletter is free but you can support me here.

I’d be happy to connect on Medium, LinkedIn and X.

Reply

or to participate.